Hell Spawn



Hell Spawn » News » THE RAVEN AGE

The Raven Age brengen hun debuut album "Darkness Will Rise” uit op 17 maart en deze gaat gepaard met een video voor 'Salem's Fate'. “Darkness Will Rise” komt uit via BMG waar ze recentelijk getekend hebben. Fred Casimir, BMG’s Executive Vice President Continental Europe zegt over het binnen halen van deze zeer veelbelovende britse band: "We're delighted to be able to sign such a promising new artist ahead of their debut album release. The Raven Age are already making their mark on the rock & metal world. There is a huge level of anticipation around 'Darkness Will Rise' and a lot of excitement around what's to come."

George Harris over het nieuwe album en de track Salem's Fate: "'Darkness Will Rise' entails a wide spectrum of The Raven Age's sound and influence. It's fast, heavy, soft, epic, dynamic and dramatic... All the things we love to hear as fans and take inspiration from. Salem's Fate is one of our favourite tracks from the album and the video is a great representation of the dark imagery we enjoy creating."


"During the infamous witch trials of Salem in 1692, there were a series of prosecutions resulting in the death of 20 people. Some will say this was a result of jealousy and manipulation, but to this day, no one will ever truly know if witchcraft was the reason behind Salem's Fate." Het album is gemixed en gemastered door Matt Hyde en ge-engineerd door Matt Hyde, George Harris, Carl Johnston & Tony Newton. Naast CD zal het album ook op vinyl verschijnen. 


De tracklisting is als volgt (de hoes is attached):

1. Darkness Will Rise

2. Promised Land  (video: https://youtu.be/wyaCCutW7OY)

3. Age Of The Raven

4. The Death March

5. Salem’s Fate

6. The Merciful One

7. Eye Among The Blind

8. Winds Of Change

9. Trapped Within The Shadows

10. My Revenge

11. The Dying Embers Of Life

12. Angel In Disgrace

13. Behind The Mask


De debuut EP van de The Raven Age is meer dan 2,3 miljoen keer gestreamed sinds de release in 2014, toen het binnenkwam op nummer 1 van Amazon’s Hot New Release Chart.

2016 was een goed jaar voor de band: meer dan een half miljoen luisteraars via Spotify en een uitdagende tour als support van Iron Maiden door 36 landen waar ze veel nieuwe fans maakten. Het touren zit ze in het bloed, want naast Iron Maiden tourden ze ook met Mastodon, Gojira, Tremonti, Opeth, en Ghost.  In februari en maart van dit jaar gaat het vijftal op pad met legende Anthrax door Europa.

In de Benelux zullen ze de volgende data spelen:


Feb 19   Ronda                   Utrecht, Nederland          


Feb 20   Trix Hall                Boom, België 

Related Items

CD of the month


The Path Against All Others
Cd van de maand november 2020

Previous CD of the month

United States Of Anarchy
Steamhammer/ SPV
Cd van de maand oktober 2020

  • CCN Systems NV
  • Instath BVBA
  • Combell NV
  • Knowledge BVBA NV

© 2002-2020 Hell Spawn, all rights reserved.

Hosting and customn CMS made by VideoStore.be and Igor VC